• Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Archives
    Archives Contains a list of blog posts that were created previously.
  • Login
    Login Login form

22 Resources for Teaching Science with Chromebooks

Posted by on in Education Technology
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 5184

1. Amoeba Sisters- https://www.youtube.com/user/AmoebaSisters YouTube videos on life science concepts- done with humor!

2. STEM- http://concord.org/stem-resources/grade-level/high-school STEM resources for high school students

3. BBC News-http://www.bbc.com/news/science_and_environment Current Science news.

4. Science Behind Hollywood- http://education.ti.com/en/us/stem-hollywood gets students excited about science through movies

5. PBS Science- http://www.pbs.org/topics/science-nature/ lessons, videos, activities on many topics

6. PhET- http://phet.colorado.edu/en/simulations/category/new simulations on a variety of Science topics

7. Science Daily- http://www.sciencedaily.com/ Science news

8. General Chemistry Online- http://antoine.frostburg.edu/chem/senese/101/index.shtml tutorials, simulations, compound library

9. Learn Chemistry- http://www.rsc.org/learn-chemistry connects chemistry to other fields

10. ChemEd- http://www.chemeddl.org/ 3D simulaitons, periodic table, tutorials

11. ChemCollective- http://www.chemcollective.org/ virtual labs, scenario based activities, tutorials

12. Chemistry Notes- http://www.chemistrylecturenotes.com/index.html chemistry lecture notes

13.  Game Tutor- http://www.chemgametutor.com/ chemistry game that requires balancing equations, moles, acid and bases, equilibrium,etc

14. Physics World- http://physicsworld.com/ news that involve physics

15. AP Physics Wiki- http://nobilis.nobles.edu/tcl/doku.php?id=courses:science:physics:ap_physics:ap_physics

16. The Physics Classroom- http://www.physicsclassroom.com/ detailed lessons and practice tests

17. Cells Alive- http://www.cellsalive.com/index.htm animations, quizzes, worksheets

18. Scitable- http://www.nature.com/scitable online library with a variety of biology topics

19. Biology in Motion- http://biologyinmotion.com/ animated cartoons that explain biology engaging

20. MolView- https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/molview/nogcacamdkipgkfpfiakaoamdnihinnm Create 2D and 3D moleculues

21. Mr. Parr- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9G1dhkRJ3ak&list=PLqTEqBBPoqwVTbS_6i2lsAmWTaW9312Fl Pop songs turned into Science Songs

22. Listen Current- https://listencurrent.com/lessons/science Free resource that allows students to listen to a variety of Science topics. It has built in questions and assessments.

Last modified on
Rate this blog entry:
Teacher, Speaker, and Author of Teaching in a Chromebook Classroom. Dr. Sweet has a Doctorate in Educational Technology and e-Learning. Her research includes: Screencasting Feedback in Online Learning. She has experience teaching every grade PK-12th grade. She is passionate about educational technology.