Nine States Win Race to the Top Early Learning Grants

Arne Duncan, Melody C. Barnes, Kathleen Sebelius,Linda K. Smith,Jacqueline Jones

Today the U.S. Department of Education identified nine states have been selected to receive grants under the new Race to the Top Early Learning Challenge. In the press conference administration officials explain why the winning states stood out among the others.

Play Episode Subscribe on iTunes
Share 2.0K
October 26, 2011
Episode Guests
Arne Duncan is the U.S secretary of education. Melody C. Barnes was chosen by President Barack Obama to serve as the Director of the Domestic Policy Council for his administration. Kathleen Sebelius is the Secretary of Health and Human Services. Jacqueline Jones, Senior Advisor on Early Learning to the Secretary of Education. Linda K. Smith is the inter-departmental liaison for early childhood development under the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
More from Errol St.Clair Smith

Leave a comment