Ten States Get NCLB Relief, Ducan Answers Tough Questions on Waivers

US Secretary of Education Arne Duncan, Ceclilia Munoz

Ten states received waivers from the most onerous parts of No Child Left Behind. Secretary Ducan answers tough questions about the exceptions.The ten states approved for flexibility are Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Minnesota, New Jersey, Oklahoma, and Tennessee.

Play Episode Subscribe on iTunes
Share 2.1K
May 8, 2009
Episode Guests
Arne Duncan is the U.S Secretary of Education appointed by President Barack Obama. Prior to his appointment as secretary of education, Duncan served as the chief executive officer of the Chicago Public Schools. Cecilia Muñoz was named the new director of the White House Domestic Policy Council.
More from Errol St.Clair Smith

Leave a comment